Skip to content

Kali-T 2-0-24

Prevention of diseases and physiological disorders

Kali-T is a liquid foliar nutrient concentrated in potassium and enriched with nitrogen, designed to prevent and correct potassium deficiencies and improve crop yield and quality. Kali-T contains five forms of potassium. About 70% of the potassium in Kali-T is in the form of potassium hydroxide and potassium carbonate, two forms of potassium that are more easily absorbed by the leaves and the least phytotoxic.

Potassium increases photosynthetic activity and intervenes in water regulation mechanisms. It is an indispensable nutrient for protein formation and the synthesis and transport of sugars. It serves as an activator in cell breathing and in many enzymes. It also facilitates calcium and magnesium assimilation.

Potassium optimizes plant resistance in situations of stress. Kali-T reinforces the effects of potassium by including silicates, phosphites, and carbonates. Silicates serve to strengthen cell walls (physical barrier against diseases, drought tolerance) while phosphites help to activate the plants defense mechanisms against fungal diseases. By increasing the pH on the surface of the leaf, carbonates create an environment less conducive to the establishment of fungal diseases such as speckle, monilia, and oidium.

The nitrogen contained in Kali-T is in ureic form, which provides it with high cuticle penetration capability. This attribute contributes to the optimal foliar absorption of potassium and to other foliar products applied jointly.

  • Improves form, fructiferous bud formation, uniformity, fruit firmness and water usage
  • Increases fruit quality (flavours, Brix value)
  • Prevents diseases and physiological disorders
  • Increases resistance against different types of stress (frost and high temperature)
  • Has a positive influence on fruit and flower coloration
  • Sugar formation and transport
  • Assimilation of nutritional elements

In conclusion, Kali-T helps the crop achieve its highest potential and enhances the crop’s marketability and food value. Kali-T improves the calibre, quality (colouration, firmness, sugar content) and preservation of crops. Kali-T allows plants to overcome periods of stress. Kali-T can be applied anytime, but it is highly recommended during phases of fructification or bulking of tubers, bulbs, and roots. Kali-T can also be applied to alleviate the impact of physiological frost (quick temperature drop) to the crop in the fall or spring.

To learn more about Kali-T

For more information about the agronomic and economic benefits of foliar application or to place an order of Kali-T, please consult your Agro-100 agricultural representative or write to us at info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région

Find a retailer

Skip to content

Kali-T 2-0-24

Prévenir la maladie et les désordres physiologiques

Kali-T est un nutriment foliaire liquide concentré en potassium et enrichi d’azote, conçu pour prévenir et corriger les carences en potassium et améliorer le rendement et la qualité des productions. Kali-T contient cinq formes de potassium. Environ 70 % du potassium de Kali-T est sous forme d’hydroxyde et carbonate de potassium, deux formes de potassium les mieux absorbées par les feuilles et les moins phytotoxiques.

Le potassium augmente l’activité photosynthétique et intervient dans les mécanismes de régulation de l’eau. C’est un nutriment indispensable pour la formation des protéines et pour la synthèse et le transport des sucres. Il sert d’activateur de la respiration cellulaire et de nombreuses enzymes. Il facilite aussi l’assimilation du calcium et du magnésium.

Le potassium optimise la résistance de la plante face aux situations de stress. Kali-T renforce l’effet du potassium par l’apport de silicates, de phosphites et de carbonates. Les silicates aident à renforcer les parois cellulaires (barrière physique contre les maladies, tolérance à la sécheresse), alors que les phosphites induisent les mécanismes de défense contre les maladies fongiques. En augmentant le pH à la surface du feuillage, les carbonates créent un environnement moins propice à l’établissement des maladies fongiques telles que la tavelure, la moniliose et l’oïdium.

L’azote contenu dans Kali-T est sous forme uréique, ce qui lui confère un fort pouvoir de pénétration au travers de la cuticule. Cet attribut favorise une absorption foliaire optimale du potassium et des autres produits foliaires appliqués conjointement.

  • Améliore la forme, la formation des boutons fructifères, l’uniformité, la fermeté des fruits et l’utilisation de l’eau
  • Accroît la qualité (saveurs, valeurs Brix) des fruits
  • Prévient les maladies et les désordres physiologiques
  • Accroît la résistance aux différents stress (gel, températures élevées)
  • A une influence positive sur la coloration des fruits et des fleurs
  • Formation et transport des sucres
  • Assimilation des éléments nutritifs

En conclusion, Kali-T aide la culture à atteindre son plein potentiel de rendement cultures et améliore sa valeur marchande et alimentaire. Kali-T améliore le calibre, la qualité (coloration, fermeté, contenu en sucres) et la conservation des récoltes. Kali-T permet aux plantes de surmonter les périodes de stress. Kali-T peut être appliqué en tout temps, mais il est fortement recommandé pendant les phases de fructification ou de grossissement des tubercules, des bulbes et des racines. Kali-T peut aussi être appliqué pour atténuer l’impact du gel physiologique (chute brusque de température) de la culture à l’automne ou au printemps.

Pour en apprendre plus à propos de Kali-T

Pour en connaître plus sur les avantages agronomiques et économiques de l’application foliaire ou pour placer une commande de Kali-T, veuillez consulter votre représentant agricole Agro-100 ou écrivez-nous à info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région