Skip to content

Póma 0-0-0 with 6% Ca

Smarter calcium nutrition

Póma is a calcium acetate-based liquid foliar nutrient, specially designed to prevent and correct nutritional and physiological imbalances caused by deficient or poor calcium assimilation. Calcium is chelated with acetic acid which is found naturally in all living organisms, thus it is not toxic and it is involved in many metabolic processes of the plant. Póma is a chlorine- and nitrogen-free solution containing a multifunctional adjuvant (adhesive, penetrating, damping, anti-foaming and tensioactive agents) that allows calcium to remain in solution longer on the leaf without being washed out and helps to penetrate the leaf more easily.

Calcium plays an important physiological role as a component essential to cell walls, that are indispensable to the plant’s normal development. Indeed, it provides a physical barrier against the penetration of pathogens. It is essential in regulating enzymatic systems, phytohormone activities (auxins) and to good nutrient absorption. Calcium also plays a role in pollen fertility. Calcium is a second messenger in many transduction signal pathways in the plant that coordinate some cellular activities. Calcium plays a vital role in the crop’s resistance to stress. Acetic acid takes part in the synthesis of many metabolic substances indispensable to plants, by stimulating  photosynthesis, and improving tolerance to drought.

Due to the limited mobility of calcium in the plant, calcium deficiency manifests itself in leaves and younger fruits. It is therefore important to provide a continuous supply of calcium to encourage whole-plant growth. Using Póma contributes to the production of superior quality crops and greater crop preservation. Regular foliar applications of Póma provide the required level of calcium considered essential for good calibre development, firmness, resistance to stress and disease, and preservation capacity. Póma helps to fight against physiological disorders linked to calcium deficiency in fruit and vegetable crops: bitter pit in apple, leaf tip-burn in lettuce and cabbage, blossom-end rot in tomato, pepper, and cucumber, blackheart in celery, cracking in citrus fruits, prune and cherry, coulure in grapes and olives, etc. Since it is nitrogen-free, Póma can be applied late in the orchard without posing a risk to premature ripening, colouration, and fruit preservation. Póma is recommended to apple growers cultivating varieties with chlorine-sensitive foliage such as McIntosh, Golden Delicious or Idared.

  • Calcium complexed with organic acids and its formulation is chlorine- and nitrate-free
  • Tensioactive agent (droplet distribution)
  • Damping agent (evaporation restriction)
  • Adhesive agent (anti-washout)
  • Penetrating agent (passage of mineral elements through the leaf wall)

In conclusion, Póma can be applied though the crop’s entire growth cycle to sustain the plant’s development. Calcium is transported by the massive flow of water, thus it is dependent upon transpiration. Póma is highly recommended in the hotter periods of summer when transpiration decreases and during the phases of fructification and fruit bulking.

To learn more about Póma

For more information about the agronomic and economic benefits of foliar application or to place an order of Póma, please consult your Agro-100 agricultural representative or write to us at info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région

Skip to content

Póma 0-0-0 avec 6 % Ca

Une nutrition en calcium plus intelligente

Póma est un nutriment foliaire liquide à base d’acétate de calcium, spécialement conçu pour prévenir et corriger les déséquilibres nutritionnels et physiologiques induits par la carence ou la faible assimilation du calcium. Le calcium est chélaté avec l’acide acétique qui se trouve naturellement dans tous les organismes vivants, donc il n’est pas toxique et il est impliqué dans plusieurs processus métaboliques de la plante. Póma est une solution sans chlore ni azote et qui contient un adjuvant multifonctionnel (agents adhésif, pénétrant, humectant, anti-moussant et tensio-actif) qui permet au calcium de rester plus longtemps en solution sur la feuille sans être lessivé et l’aide à pénétrer facilement.

Le calcium joue un rôle physiologique important en tant que composant essentiel de la paroi cellulaire indispensable au développement normal de la plante. En fait, il procure une barrière physique à la plante contre l’entrés des pathogènes. Il est essentiel dans la régulation des systèmes enzymatiques, les activités des phytohormones (auxines) et l’absorption des nutriments. Le calcium joue aussi un rôle dans la fécondation du pollen. Le calcium est un messager secondaire dans les voies de transduction du signal chez la plante qui coordonnent certaines activités cellulaires. Le calcium joue un rôle vital dans la résistance au stress des cultures. L’acide acétique sert à la synthèse de diverses substances indispensables au métabolisme de la plante, en stimulant la photosynthèse et améliorant la tolérance à la sécheresse.

Due à la mobilité limitée du calcium dans les plantes, la carence en calcium se manifeste dans les feuilles et les fruits les plus jeunes. Il est donc nécessaire de fournir le calcium en continu pour favoriser la croissance de toute la plante. L’utilisation de Póma permet d’obtenir une production de qualité supérieure et une meilleure conservation de la récolte. Les applications foliaires régulières de Póma permettent d’obtenir le niveau de calcium requis et essentiel au bon développement du calibre, de la fermeté, de la résistance aux stress et aux maladies, et de l’aptitude à la conservation. Póma permet de lutter contre les désordres physiologiques liés à la carence en calcium dans les cultures fruitières et maraîchères: tache amère de la pomme, nécrose marginale de la laitue et des choux, dessèchement apical de la tomate, du poivron et du concombre, cœur noir du céleri, fissure (cracking) des agrumes, des prunes et des cerises, coulure du raisin et de l’olive, etc. L’absence d’azote permet une application tardive de Póma dans les vergers sans risquer de nuire à la maturité, la coloration et la conservation des fruits. Póma est recommandé aux pomiculteurs cultivant des variétés dont le feuillage est sensible au chlorure telles que McIntosh, Golden Delicious ou Idared.

  • Calcium complexé avec des acides organiques sans chlore ni nitrates
  • Agent tensio-actif (étalement des gouttelettes)
  • Agent humectant (empêche l’évaporation)
  • Agent adhésif (antilessivage)
  • Agent pénétrant (passage des éléments minéraux à travers les parois de la feuille)

En conclusion, Póma peut être appliqué tout au long du cycle de croissance de la culture pour soutenir le développement de la plante. Le calcium étant transporté par l’écoulement massif de l’eau, il est donc dépendant de la transpiration. Póma est fortement recommandé en périodes chaudes où la transpiration est réduite et pendant les phases de fructification et de grossissement des fruits.

Pour en apprendre plus à propos de Póma

Pour en connaître plus sur les avantages agronomiques et économiques de l’application foliaire ou pour placer une commande de Póma, veuillez consulter votre représentant agricole Agro-100 ou écrivez-nous à info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région