Skip to content

Agro-Zn 6-0-0 with 9% Zn

Key element in the synthesis of hormones and proteins

Agro-Zn is a zinc-based liquid foliar nutrient supported by nitrogen and specially designed to prevent and correct zinc deficiencies and improve vegetative growth and fruit quality. Citric acid is the chelation agent used as it allows the nutrient to become completely available to the plant, thus favouring its migration in the plant’s tissues. Citric acid is a natural organic acid found in all living organisms, thus it is not toxic and it is involved in many metabolic processes of the plant.

Zinc plays an important role during the first stages of the plants development and in grain formation. Zinc is essential for the synthesis of auxins, the growth hormones necessary for root development and lengthening the stem. Thus, it plays an essential role in creating new tissues and in lengthening the radicular system. Zinc activates enzymes promoting chlorophyll synthesis, making it indispensable for sustained photosynthetic activity. A zinc deficiency weakens resistance to diseases, shortens the plant and delays flowering and ripening, all translating into potential yield loss.

  • Growth and maturity stimulation
  • Quick correction of deficiencies
  • Better bud burst in fruit trees
  • Assimilation of calcium and other elements
  • Resistance against stresses
  • Recommended in fields weeded with sulfonylureas
  • Compatible with liquid fertilizer starters
  • Sustained yield and quality

In conclusion, Agro-Zn prevents and corrects zinc deficiency. It also supplies nitrogen, the vegetative growth motor (component of amino acids, proteins, nucleic acids, and chlorophyll). This combination of zinc with nitrogen allows Agro-Zn to activate plant metabolism, resulting in better growth, excellent fruit set, and more even ripening, thus producing crops of exceptional quality. Agro-Zn can be applied through the entire growth cycle, but it is important to promote zinc input during the early stages of the crop’s development. Agro-Zn is also recommended post-harvest in fruit trees to build a reserve that will ensure a good vegetative start and greater bud break in the following year. This is even more important if climate conditions at the end of winter / beginning of spring are unfavourable.

To learn more about Agro-Zn

For more information about the agronomic and economic benefits of foliar application or to place an order of Agro-Zn, please consult your Agro-100 agricultural representative or write to us at info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région

Find a retailer

Skip to content

Agro-Zn 6-0-0 avec 9 % Zn

L’élément clé dans la synthèse des hormones et des protéines

Agro-Zn est un nutriment foliaire liquide à base de zinc avec un support d’azote conçu spécialement pour prévenir et corriger les carences en zinc et pour améliorer le développement végétatif et la qualité des fruits. L’agent chélatant qu’est l’acide citrique permet à l’élément nutritif d’être entièrement assimilable, ce qui favorise sa migration dans les tissus de la plante. L’acide citrique est un acide organique naturel présent dans tous les organismes vivants, donc il n’est pas toxique et il est impliqué dans plusieurs processus métaboliques de la plante.

Le zinc joue un rôle important dans les premiers stades de développement des plantes et dans la formation des graines. Le zinc est essentiel à la synthèse des auxines, hormones de croissance nécessaires au développement racinaire et à l’élongation de la tige. Il joue donc un rôle essentiel dans la création des nouveaux tissus et dans l’élongation du système racinaire. Le zinc est un activateur des enzymes favorisant la synthèse de la chlorophylle, donc indispensable à une activité photosynthétique plus soutenue. La carence en zinc affaiblit la résistance aux maladies, raccourcit la plante et retarde la floraison et la maturité, ce qui se traduit donc en perte de rendement.

  • Stimulation de la croissance et de la maturité
  • Correction rapide des carences
  • Meilleur débourrement des arbres fruitiers
  • Assimilation du calcium et autres éléments
  • Résistance aux stress
  • Recommandé dans les champs désherbés avec les sulfonylurées
  • Compatible avec les engrais démarreurs liquides
  • Rendement et qualité soutenu

En conclusion, Agro-Zn prévient et corrige la carence en zinc. Il apporte également de l’azote qui est le moteur de la croissance végétative (composante des acides aminés, des protéines, des acides nucléiques et de la chlorophylle). Cette association du zinc avec l’azote permet à Agro-Zn d’activer le métabolisme de la plante, se traduisant par une bonne croissance, une excellente nouaison, une maturité uniforme et donc en récoltes d’une qualité exceptionnelle. Agro-Zn peut être appliqué durant tout le cycle de croissance, mais il est important de privilégier un apport en zinc dans les stades juvéniles de la culture. Agro-Zn est aussi recommandé sur les arbres fruitiers après la récolte pour la mise en réserve afin d’assurer un bon départ de la végétation et un bon débourrement pour l’année suivante. Ceci est encore plus vrai si les conditions climatiques de la fin hiver-début printemps sont défavorables.

Pour en apprendre plus à propos d'Agro-Zn

Pour en connaître plus sur les avantages agronomiques et économiques de l’application foliaire ou pour placer une commande d’Agro-Zn , veuillez consulter votre représentant agricole Agro-100 ou écrivez-nous à info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région