Skip to content

Agro-Ammo 8-0-0 with 9% S

The dynamic assimilation of nitrogen

Agro-Ammo is a liquid foliar nutrient that combines nitrogen and sulphur, in balanced proportions, designed to prevent and correct sulphur and nitrogen deficiencies for crops in risk situations. Nitrogen and sulphur are inseparable and vital to high performance production, and application in the early stages of the plant’s development helps to avoid stunted growth. Agro-Ammo fully optimizes the nitrogen-sulphur synergy.

Nitrogen is the plant’s vegetative growth motor (component of amino acids, proteins, nucleic acids, chlorophyll). Sulphur is an indispensable constituent of essential sulphur amino acids (cysteine, cystine, and methionine). Sulphur activates photosynthesis, the energy metabolism, and many enzymes. Sulphur improves crops’ use of nitrogen. Sulphur content acts on yield, and on protein quality and quantity. Sulphur in grains influences the baking quality of cereals. In fact, wheat grain sulphur content is closely related to dough elasticity. Sulphur improves the cysteine sulfoxides content in onions (onion piquant) and glucosinolates in the cabbage family. Plants with high sulphur content show greater tolerance to diseases and parasites.

  • Maximizes the effect of herbicides (reduces the effect of hard water and other metals in the tank mix)
  • Excellent source of sulphur
  • Better nitrogen assimilation
  • Food quality (amino acids, vitamins, oils)
  • Production of self-defense substances
  • Increases the protein rate in wheat
  • Improves wine quality (assimilable nitrogen in grape musts, aromas)

En conclusion, late inputs of Agro-Ammo will optimize quality potential and crop yields. In high risk situations, the strategy is to promote early inputs of Agro-Ammo with the goal of avoiding any loss of yield and quality. Agro-Ammo is the solution for the enhanced quality of musts and wine. Its application at the veraison stage helps to increase yeast-assimilable nitrogen and improve fermentability and aroma potential of wine.

In many cases, spray water contains free-flowing metals (calcium, magnesium, potassium, sodium, micronutrients) that antagonize the active ingredients of some herbicides like glyphosate. Agro-Ammo conditions water to prevent these metals of becoming antagonists.

To learn more about Agro-Ammo

For more information about the agronomic and economic benefits of foliar application or to place an order of Agro-Ammo, please consult your Agro-100 agricultural representative or write to us at info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région

Find a retailer

Skip to content

Agro-Ammo 8-0-0 avec 9 % S

L’assimilation dynamique de l’azote

Agro-Ammo est un nutriment foliaire liquide qui associe l’azote et le soufre, en proportion équilibrée, pour prévenir et corriger les besoins en soufre et en azote des cultures en situations à risque. L’azote et le soufre sont vitaux et indissociables pour une production performante et permettent d’éviter des retards de croissance par l’application à des stades précoces de la culture. Agro-Ammo optimise pleinement la synergie azote-soufre.

L’azote est le moteur de la croissance végétative de la plante (composante des acides aminés, protéines, acides nucléiques, chlorophylle). Le soufre est un constituant indispensable des acides aminés essentiels soufrés (cystéine, cystine et méthionine). Le soufre active la photosynthèse, le métabolisme énergétique et plusieurs enzymes. Le soufre permet aux cultures de mieux utiliser l’azote. La teneur en soufre agit sur le rendement, la quantité et la qualité des protéines. Le soufre des grains influence la qualité boulangère des céréales. En effet, la teneur en soufre des grains de blé est en étroite relation avec l’élasticité de la pâte. Le soufre améliore le contenu en sulfoxydes de cystéine des oignons (piquant de l’oignon) et en glucosinolates des crucifères. Les plantes à teneur élevée en soufre tolèrent mieux les attaques de parasites et de maladies.

  • Maximise l’effet des herbicides (réduit l’effet de l’eau dure et autres métaux dans le mélange du réservoir)
  • Excellente source de soufre
  • Meilleure assimilation de l’azote
  • Qualité des aliments (acides aminés, vitamines, huiles)
  • Production de substances d’autodéfense
  • Augmente le taux de protéines dans le blé
  • Améliore la qualité du vin (azote assimilable dans les moûts, arômes)

En conclusion, les apports tardifs d’Agro-Ammo optimiseront les potentiels de rendement et de qualité des cultures. En situation de risque élevé, la stratégie est de favoriser des apports précoces d’Agro-Ammo dans l’objectif d’éviter toutes pertes de rendement et de qualité. Agro-Ammo est la solution foliaire pour la qualité des moûts et du vin. Son application à la véraison permet d’augmenter la teneur en azote assimilable des levures et d’améliorer la fermentescibilité et le potentiel aromatique du vin.

Dans de nombreux cas, l’eau de pulvérisation contient des métaux libres (calcium, magnésium, potassium, sodium, micronutriments) qui antagonisent les ingrédients actifs de certains herbicides comme le glyphosate. Agro-Ammo conditionne l’eau pour prévenir l’antagonisme de ces métaux.

Pour en apprendre plus à propos d'Agro-Ammo

Pour en connaître plus sur les avantages agronomiques et économiques de l’application foliaire ou pour placer une commande d’Agro-Ammo, veuillez consulter votre représentant agricole Agro-100 ou écrivez-nous à info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région