Skip to content

Agro-B Mobility 4-0-0 with 10% B

Boron with greater mobility

Agro-B Mobility is a liquid foliar nutrient with 10% boron and 4% nitrogen designed for fast and safe application and is a preventive treatment against boron deficiencies. The boron in Agro-B Mobility is complexed with two organic molecules, ethanolamine and sorbitol, for greater solubility, quicker absorption, and creates faster boron translocation in the plant.

Boron contributes to pollen formation and vitality and pollination in flowering crops. By reducing the flower abortion rate, Agro-B Mobility increases the number of flowers. More fertilized flowers, more grains, and more fruits. Boron plays an important role in the structure of cell walls, synthesis of hormones, and the transfer of sugars toward fruits, roots, and grains. Boron facilitates the binding of atmospheric nitrogen. Boron increases calcium assimilation and mobility in the plant. Boron improves resistance to cold and hydric stress by regulating water input in cells. Sorbitol and ethanolamine, part of the Agro-B Mobility solution, have proven anti-stress qualities (shortage of water, low temperature, salinity).

Boron deficiency may cause physiological disorders in many crops: hollow heart/brown core in potato tubers, roots of beets, turnips, and rutabaga, stems of broccoli and celery; cork spots in apples; coulure and millerandage in grapes. A lack of boron also increases the risk of bitter pit in apples as it plays a key role in calcium absorption. Thus, boron deficiency will have negative repercussions on marketable yields.

  • Better source of boron through foliar application
  • Pollen viability and good pollination
  • Good fruit development
  • Cell wall stability
  • Formation and transport of sugars
  • Assimilation and mobility of calcium
  • Assimilation of nitrogen
  • Better fruit quality
  • Resistance against diseases (fusariosis, verticilliosis, viruses) and to insects

In conclusion, the application of Agro-B Mobility improves the plant’s overall state and facilitates its diverse metabolic processes, translating into a greater harvest, better crop quality, and increased yield revenues. With early application, Agro-B Mobility prevents nutritional shortcomings when growth begins, thus providing good flowering development and fertilization. With late application, Agro-B Mobility contributes to fruit ripening and protects the crop against physiological problems that reduces the crop’s market value. It is also recommended post-harvest in fruit trees to build a nutrient reserve thus ensuring a good vegetative and flowering boost for the following season. This is even more important if climate conditions at the end of winter/beginning of spring are unfavourable.

To learn more about Agro-B

For more information about the agronomic and economic benefits of foliar application or to place an order of Agro-B, please consult your Agro-100 agricultural representative or write to us at info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région

Skip to content

Agro-B Mobilité 4-0-0 avec 10 % B

Le bore en version mobile

Agro-B Mobilité est un nutriment foliaire liquide avec 10 % de bore et 4 % d’azote conçu pour une application rapide et sûre en tant que traitement préventif des carences en bore. Le bore dans Agro-B Mobilité est complexé par deux molécules organiques, éthanolamine et sorbitol, pour une solubilisation accrue, une absorption et une translocation rapides du bore dans la plante.

Le bore contribue à la formation du pollen et à la vitalité et la pollinisation des cultures en fleurs. En réduisant le taux d’avortement des fleurs, Agro-B Mobilité augmente le nombre de fleurs. Plus de fleurs fécondées, plus de grains, plus de fruits. Le bore joue un rôle important dans la structure des parois cellulaires, la synthèse des hormones et le transfert des sucres vers les organes de réserves (fruits, racines et graines). Le bore favorise la fixation de l’azote atmosphérique. Le bore augmente l’assimilation et la mobilité du calcium dans la plante. Le bore améliore la résistance au froid et stress hydrique en régulant l’entrée d’eau dans les cellules. Le sorbitol et l’éthanolamine, contenus dans la solution d’Agro-B Mobilité, ont démontré des qualités antistress (manque d’eau, basse température, salinité).

Une carence en bore peut causer des désordres physiologiques dans plusieurs cultures: cœur creux/cœur brun sur les tubercules de pomme de terre, les racines de betterave, de navet et de rutabaga, et dans les tiges de brocoli et de céleri; taches de liège sur la pomme; la coulure et le millerandage sur le raisin. Un manque de bore augmente le risque de tache amère dans la pomme, car il joue un rôle clé dans l’absorption du calcium. Une carence en bore aura donc des répercussions négatives sur les rendements vendables.

  • Meilleure source de bore en application foliaire
  • Viabilité du pollen et bonne pollinisation
  • Bon développement des fruits
  • Stabilité des parois cellulaires
  • Formation et transport des sucres
  • Assimilation et mobilité du calcium
  • Assimilation de l’azote
  • Meilleure qualité des fruits
  • Résistance aux maladies (fusarioses, verticillioses, virus) et aux insectes

En conclusion, l’application d’Agro-B Mobilité améliore l’état général de la plante et facilite ses divers processus métaboliques, ce qui se traduit par une récolte plus importante, de meilleure qualité et favorise une amélioration des rendements vendables. En application précoce, Agro-B Mobilité prévient les déficiences nutritionnelles en début de croissance, ce qui permet un bon déroulement de la floraison et de la fécondation. En application tardive, Agro-B Mobilité contribue à la maturation des fruits et protège la culture contre les troubles physiologiques qui réduisent la valeur marchande de la culture. Il est aussi recommandé sur les arbres fruitiers après la récolte pour la mise en réserve afin d’assurer un bon départ de la végétation et la floraison pour l’année suivante. Ceci est encore plus vrai si les conditions climatiques de la fin hiver-début printemps sont défavorables.

Pour en apprendre plus à propos d'Agro-B

Pour en connaître plus sur les avantages agronomiques et économiques de l’application foliaire ou pour placer une commande d’Agro-B, veuillez consulter votre représentant agricole Agro-100 ou écrivez-nous à info@agro-100.com.

Sélectionnez une région